Yuill Heart XX


A certain somebody introduced me to someone new this week.

When I say introduced I mean, popped on this someones CD and told me I would like it.

I’m always abit dubious when people do that, I never wish to offend or appear to be pretentious with my music taste (which I’m not by the way..)..but do sometimes get the urge to flick it straight off and tell them their music taste is worse than my grandmothers… Thats not prententious is it?

Anyway, back to the point, on this occasion..I fell in love.

The introduction in question was to a nice chap called James Yuill. I think I’m abit of a latecomer to him as he now has two releases ‘The Vanilla Disc’ and ‘Turning Down Water For Air’. The latter being the one I got my hands on.

I urge you to take a listen, his songs feature beautiful lyrics, catchy, original beats and his voice is amazing.

And what better time to catch him than this Thursday where he will be playing at Moshi Moshi @ Hoxton Bar and Grill in London.

Hes not the only reason to go to this gig either. Also on the bill are the bloody amazing Hearts Revolution, Florence and the Machine and personal friends of mine who are arguably going to be the biggest thing to come out of London this year, The XX.

This is a show not to be missed, sadly though, I will have to.

Left Handed Girl – James Yuill

Teardops – The XX

C.Y.O.A – Hearts Revolution

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Yuill Heart XX

  1. Polly says:

    I love James Yuill.
    Kepp up the good work champ!
    xx

Leave a Reply

