Music Is My Global Warming

It was announced last week that C.S.S were to become a five piece. Ira Trevisan confirmed she would be putting down her bass and concentrating on other projects due to several worries the band was causing her.

The worries didn’t involve musical or personal differences, not at all, she still vows to be the bands biggest fan and best friend. But namely, it came down to Global Warming.

Now, I wasn’t too worried about Global Warming before, abit of weird weather every now and again I can deal with..but is it really going to continue effecting the bands we love and the music scene? Because that I’m a little concerned about.

Ira was quoted as follows:

“I decided to move forward and dedicate more of my time to fashion and other projects. Just a big change of priorities, as I will never stop playing music. I am also a bit worried about climate change. People should care more and do something about it. I decided to fly less. CSS will always be in my heart. They said goodbye to their bass player, but they won a new life time fan. In health and sickness, in happiness and so forth. Blah blah blah, so help us God. “

The rest of the band will be touring the U.K again in May and their 2nd full length album will hit our stores in July.

Music Is My Hot Hot Sex (The Slips Remix) – C.S.S

Music Is My Hot Hot Sex (Kill The Noise Remix) – C.S.S

C.S.S Myspace

I’m now off to get rained on. Damn that Global Warming.

x

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

