Hercules! Hercules!

I really wasn’t sure about Hercules and Love Affair after purchasing their album. Everyone around me seemed to have fallen in love with them instantly, but even though I enjoyed the album and could appreciate their massive appeal, it just wasn’t happening for me.

This however changed when I got an email offering free tickets to their first exclusive UK gig at Digital in Brighton last month. I skipped along with a handful of friends not really knowing what to expect. I was blown away. Their stage presence was both energy filled and modest. Digitals amazing sound system really did them justice and I left feeling like I’d been part of something special. I strongly recommend you go see this band when you have the chance, because if you haven’t already fallen in love with them, trust me. YOU WILL.

Heres a little treat, the video for superb single “Blind”. An epic video for and group of friends who are set to become an epic band.

Thanks to Pitchfork.TV for the video.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

