Dance Wiv Me

I’m a big fan of Dizzee Rascal. Massive actually.

When I saw ‘Making the Video’ for his new track, “Dance Wiv Me” (feat. Calvin Harris and Chrome) however, I wasn’t convinced.

It seemed a little mediocre and quite weak in comparison to everything else hes ever released.

However, I am willing to accept when I’m wrong..and after a few listens to this track, I’ve changed my mind.

I still stand by the fact that compared to tracks such as ‘Flex‘, ‘I Luv U‘ and of course ‘Fix Up Look Sharp‘ its a little weak, but its a good little summer tune and sped up a little bit, it passes as a good dance floor tune, which I couldn’t imagine on first listen. Plus, I do harbour a secret love for Mr Harris, so even though it is quite a strange collaboration, it works.

I just wish he’d hurry up and collaborate with Lily Allen again, because that would have me excited like a kid at Christmas.

Dance Wiv Me – Dizzee Rascal Feat. Calvin Harris and Chrome


Girls Just Wanna Fix Up – Dizzee Rascal and Cyndi Lauper

Dizzee’s Myspace

x

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

