Faint Fasciination

Just when I was wondering what had happened to The Faint..out they pop with a new album.

Fasciination is out now. I’m not going to lie, I was quite anxious when I came across the release. Danse Macabre and Wet From Birth are possibly two of the most played albums in my collection and have been for a number of years now. So of course I was filled with a mixture of excitement and dread, hoping that they didn’t go down the path so many other great acts have and let their standard slip.

I’m happy to confirm however, that from what I’ve heard so far, Fasciination is not going to disappoint. Its also released on the bands own label blank.wav. So support this amazing band and buy it!

The Geeks Were Right – The Faint

The Geeks Were Right (Does it offend you yeah? remix) – The Faint

Fulcrum and Lever – The Faint

and for old times sake..my personal favourite..

Glass Danse – The Faint

Check out the official video for single ‘The Geeks Were Right’ also..

The band hit the UK at the end of this month for a handful of dates, but sadly nowhere near me. Sad times. Go check them out.

August 27th, Thekla in Bristol
August 28th, The Ruby Lounge in Manchester
August 29th, Cargo **SOLD OUT** in London
August 30th, Electric Picnic in Dublin
August 31st, Hydro Connect Festival in Argyll

x
Website

Tagged

Leave a Reply

