Kissy Kissy

I have loved EVERYTHING Kissy Sell Out has ever produced.

EVERYTHING.

When I saw that he had remixed ‘Nightswimming’ by R.E.M however, I think I was sick in my mouth a little bit.

I’m not an R.E.M fan. To say they depress the hell out of me would be an understatement.

But sometimes I find a love for a DJ is so unconditional that even though its hard, you find yourself liking everything they do…even if you know you shouldn’t.

I’m not convinced of this track..I’m really not. But considering KSO is one of my favourite DJ’s I feel like I should force my ears to give it a chance. I’m pretty sure this will be a hit whether I do or not, so I suppose I better give it a try.

Nightswimming (Kissy Sell Out Remix) – R.E.M

And as a reminder of why I love the man in question so much, here he is at his best…

Let There Be Blazing Light – Kissy Sell Out


Wind It Up (Kissy Sell Out Remix) – Gwen Stefani

Get Busy Tropicana (The Wham Remix) – Kissy Sell Out

And whilst I’m here here are two KSO mixtapes. The First is quite old and from a live set he played in Australia.

Tracklisting

Das Pop – Fool For Love [SebastiAn Remix] (Prestel)
Timbaland – The Way I Are [Haydn Haydn Remix] (White)
Hot Chip – Ready For The Floor [Soulwax Dub] (EMI)
Mika – Love Today [Switch Remix] (Casablanca)
Tomas Andersson – Washing Up [Tiga Remix – Kissy Edit] (Turbo)
Kriss Kross – Jump (White)
Crookers – My Penny (Southern Fried)
KIM – Wet’n’Wild [Midnight Juggernauts Remix] (Modular)
VNDLSM – Uh Oh! (White)
The Rapture – The Sound [Ben Trucker Remix] (Mercury)
Justice – Phantom Pt. II [Boys Noize Remix] (Ed Banger)
Led Zepplin – Immigrant Song [Ado’s An Immigrant Mix – Kissy Edit] (White)
Estelle – Wait A Minute [Count Of Monte Cristal & Sinden Remix] (V2)
Simian Mobile Disco – It’s The Beat [Teenagers Remix] (Wichita)
Fukkk Offf – I’m A Freak [Bastian Heerhorst Remix] (Coco Machete)
Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams ’91 [Nightmare Remix] (White)
Operator Please – Just A Song About Ping Pong [Kissy Sell Out’s White Stallion]
Juiceboxxxx – Sweat [Blanche DuBois Remix] (White)
Laurent Wolf – The Crow [Laurent Wolf & Monsieur Elle Remix] (Darkness)
Cindy Lauper Vs Dizzee Rascal – Girls Just Wanna Fix Up (White)
Andy George – Big Dipper [HiJack Remix] (Warehouse Records)
Armand Van Helden – Je T’Aime [Switch Remix] (Southern Fried)
DJ DLG – Paramount [Rogerseventytwo Remix] (White)

Kissy In Australia For Triple J Radio Mixtape

The second is brand new this week from a “party near a forest” by all accounts.

Tracklisting

David Newman – Dorm Party
Sparks – Popularity
Outkast – Heya (Jeremy Healy Remix)
Scenario Rock – Perfect Love Antidote
Scenario Rock – Perfect Love Antidote (BoBmo First Remix)
Niels Van Gogh – Pulvertum (Roppenzos Bmore Bojangles Edit)
Player Player – Lonely
SWV – You’re The One (Norrit Remix – Kissy Edit)
Andy & The Lamboy – The Inside (Sol Bros Hash Up Dub)
Les Petits Pilous – Housi
Jokers of the Scene – Y’all Know The Name (Nacho Lovers 100% Remix)
DJ Rush – Motherf***ing Bass (Popof Remix)
Cazals – Innocent Boy (Death Kit Remix)
EAT – The World Is Yours
DJ Ras Kwame – Shimmy No. 1
Top Billin Vs Snap – Rhythm Is A Dancer (Kissy Edit)
David Newman – Heather’s Locker

Kissy Sell Out August 08 Mixtape

Kissy’s Myspace

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

