More Radio Than Television..

Every now and again I stumble across a band surrounded by hype and no matter how hard I try to join in and like them, I fail. I often wonder whether there is something I’m missing and how I’ve got it so wrong. Or whether I am right and infact everyone else is wrong. Don’t worry though, I’m really not that pretentious and I don’t believe that only my opinion counts. So when this happens I won’t just give up on a band unless they continually disappoint or fail to attract me.

The reason I do this has been proven to me this week when listening to ‘Dear Science’, the latest album by TV On The Radio.

I was introduced to this bands music back in 2006. By this time TV On The Radio already had three acclaimed albums under their belt and it was the 2006 offering ‘Return to Cookie Mountain’ I found placed on my lap. I’ll be honest. I wasn’t too impressed. I could understand why it was receiving such praise of course. But sadly it did nothing for me personally.

This all changed with ‘Dear Science’ and especially due to the track I’m about to post below.

‘Dancing Choose’ reminds me of something I’ve heard before, in a good way. In a great way infact. If you, like me, didn’t enjoy this band before, I urge you to check them out. You shouldn’t be disappointed. But who am I to decide that for you huh?

Dancing Choose – TV On The Radio (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

TV On The Radio’s Myspace

x

Tagged

Leave a Reply

