I can’t believe I’ve never blogged about…

Who I’m sure you all know are made up of two Australian chaps Nick Littlemore and Peter Mayes. They’ve been going for absolutely donkeys releasing their debut album Sambanova in 1999. Personally, the older stuff doesn’t really float my boat that much, but I recommend you check it out anyway. Their S/T 2007 release however, is definitely a must own if your taste is anything like mine.

The reason for this post is to highlight their upcoming UK tour supporting one of my top rated acts of the last couple of years, The Whip.

Dates are as follows:

Nov 12th – Bristol Thekla
Nov 13th – Leeds Cockpit
Nov 14th – Glasgow Arches
Nov 15th – Newcastle Other Rooms
Nov 18th – Brighton Concorde II
Nov 19th – London Scala

I urge you to go and then tell me about how good Pnau are live, because if I wasn’t already going to see Ida Maria at Komedia on the same night, I’d be at the Concorde show for sure. I’d say I’m sad about it, but I’m genuinely very excited about Ida, so I can’t. But well..I am annoyed about the clash to say the least.

Here’s my favourite Pnau track for you to enjoy in both remixed and original form..

Baby – Pnau (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

Baby (Astonshuffle Just Woah Remix) – Pnau (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

And a wonderful track by the tours headliners to just confirm why you should have those tickets in your hand already..

Muzzle #1 – The Whip (YSI)
(Alt Link Mediafire)

Links


Pnau’s Myspace


The Whip’s Myspace

x

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

