I’m a sucker for a girl with a guitar…

Not any old girl. Don’t get me wrong, its not a “I’m a feminist” thing. I am more than aware that there are alot of rubbish girl bands out there.
But when you come across a good one, they can be bloody awesome.

Those Dancing Days certainly fall into the bloody awesome category with ease.

When their name popped up on my Itunes genius sidebar (which by the way, I love) I figured I’d give them a little listen and found myself purchasing the ‘Run Run’ E.P within about 3 seconds. After a full listen, I found myself hitting buy once again and adding new album ‘In Our Space Hero Suits’ to my library. I don’t think a band has me buy more than one release that quickly before.

Those Dancing Days are a pure indie-pop pleasure. Hailing from Stolkholm, Sweden they’ve got the energy and instant enjoyment factor that The Long Blondes had until they released ‘Couples’ this year, which I’m still hideously disappointed with

The band has their full length album and four E.P’s available on Itunes. Buy them, I challenge you to do so faster than me. If you’re going to pick one just on the off chance, then let me recommend the ‘Run Run’ E.P, if only for the brilliant Radio LXMBRG Remix of the track ‘Those Dancing Days’.

For a try before you buy taster here’s a little sample..

Home Sweet Home – Those Dancing Days (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

Check out this simple, yet wonderfully cute video for the self named track ‘Those Dancing Days’ if this doesn’t make you warm to them, I don’t know what will.

Links

Those Dancing Days Myspace

x

Tagged

2 thoughts on “I’m a sucker for a girl with a guitar…

  1. Polly says:

    OOO I like these!
    xx

  2. Lohands says:

    They’re awesome aren’t they?

    šŸ™‚

    xx

Leave a Reply

