But This Is Really Love…I Mean, I Think It Is…

research

The Research are back after what seems like an eternity with their second album ‘The Old Terminal’. The last two years seem to have been pretty rocky for the Wakefield trio. After releasing their debut album ‘Breaking Up’ in 2006 and leaving EMI, I must admit, I’d pretty much given up all hope that they’d be back. So imagine my joy when I stumbled across the album in the new releases section.

Nothing much has changed soundwise since ‘Breaking Up’. But for me, thats perfect. If you’re new to the band, I insist you buy not just the new album, but the old too if only for the wonderful ‘lonely hearts still beat the same’. Its a beaut.

I Think Shes The One I Love – The Research (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

LINKS

The Research’s Myspace

x

Tagged

One thought on “But This Is Really Love…I Mean, I Think It Is…

  1. LD says:

    Thanks for the tune. I stumbled across this band elsewhere – worth the effort and thanks for the background too. Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

