What to expect from…

The RGB’s forthcoming debut album. The release date has been announced as early 2009 and they sent me a track for a little taster.

rgbs

Something about ‘The Day’ reminds me of Sleater Kinney with a more electronic beat. This is no grower for me, instantly catchy and instantly playable in any indie set.

I caught this band at The Great Escape festival earlier in the year and even though their set had energy in abundance, they didn’t really grab me. I have a feeling that if I catch them again and pay more attention, they’ll win me over. For sure.

The Day – The RGB’s (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

LINKS

The RGB’s Myspace

Tagged

Leave a Reply

