Beating Like A Hammer

metric1
At last. They’re back.

I haven’t listened to Metric in such a long time. Mainly because after listening to them almost every day for two years, I overkilled.

The news of their new album which is currently untitled being released in early 2009 is possibly the best musical news I’ve come across in the last few months.

If new track ‘Help, I’m Alive’ is anything to go by, the excitement is justified.

Help, I’m Alive – Metric (YSI) (Alt Link Mediafire)

Metric’s Myspace

x

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Beating Like A Hammer

  1. AJ says:

    They just got new merch too!!! For “Help I’m Alive”! Great new tees and hoodies.

    You can get them at their shows or online at http://www.killthe8.com/metric

    🙂

  2. David McGuigan says:

    I know what you mean about overkill. I’ve been listening to them and Em’s solo stuff nonstop for like 7 months. I have a playlist with them, New Buffalo, GAT Hawk and a few Nina Persson songs and I just put that shit on repeat and live. I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEW ALB.

Leave a Reply

