They Could Be Wrong

smd

I’m undecided about the latest release from Simian Mobile Disco. I really am. Theres something missing. I’m not completely against it, as the title suggests ‘10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong’..and nor can SMD…or can they? I’m itching to hear the follow up to this track as if its setting the standard for their next full length, its not going to make my best of the year thats for sure.

Maybe I’m being a little harsh, I mean its good to hear them moving away from the sound of the last album, I’d be complaning if their new tracks sounded exactly the same..but it just doesn’t move me.

SMD are live in London twice next month playing sets at Fabric and Matter. No festival dates confirmed as of yet though, but I reckon they’ll be pretty inevitable.

Simian Mobile Disco – 10,000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong (Direct Link) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Simian Mobile Disco’s Myspace

x

Tagged

One thought on “They Could Be Wrong

  1. Woods says:

    I disagree. The new SMD album is wonderful with the exception of the song with the Todd Rundgren sample and the one where fake Pitbull and Andre 3000 are wailing away like morons. Aside from that, the album is a short, self-contained wonderful blast of pop and melody, flash and style.

    http://the21gunsalute.blogspot.com/2009/08/smd.html

Leave a Reply

