Those Boots Are Growing On Me..

little-boots

Until quite recently I’ve been sitting directly on the fence when it comes to opinions on Little Boots. I’ve never denied that shes good at what she does, its just that nothing about her earlier tracks grabbed me. This of course does not include the Fake Blood remix of ‘Stuck On Repeat’ which will go down as one of the best dance tracks of 2008. But anyway, I digress..

I just found her a little weak I guess, I’m not really big on floaty, girly dance music and after a couple of listens, that’s what I dismissed her as. This started to change when I heard the fantastic AC Slater remix of ‘Meddle’ a few months back which I pretty much swooned over, but again I put that down to the remix being awesome and Goldielocks brilliant vocal featuring. However…this month Little Boots has done it to me again, shes coming back over and over again with something that blows the track previous out of the water..and well, if she continues to do that, she has my vote. Although I’m sure that doesn’t count as much as the BBC’s sound of 2009!

Here are two very different but equally great remixes of the new track on everyones lips by the legendary Fred Falke and Drop The Lime..Enjoy…

Little Boots – New In Town (Fred Falke Vocal Remix) (Direct Link) (Alt Link YSI)

Little Boots – New In Town (Drop The Lime Dub Mix) (Direct Link) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Little Boots Myspace

Fred Falke Myspace

Drop The Lime Myspace

x

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

