Make Way…

sov

Lady Sovereign has announced the dates for her 2009 Jigsaw tour. They are as follows:

6th June – Brighton, Concorde II

8th June – Glasgow, King Tutts

9th June – Birmingham, Academy 2

10th June – London, Kings College

11th June – Norwich, Waterfront

12th June – Manchester, Academy III

I got my Brighton tickets last night, with alot more ease than those trying to get their hands on Michael Jackson tickets that’s for sure. And I’m certain its me who got the best deal.

I’ll be honest, after ‘I Got You Dancing’ dropped, I fell in love with Sov all over again and was certain Jigsaw was going to the best album I’ve bought in awhile. Then she released ‘So Human’ and well, if I said I was disappointed, it’d be an understatement. Have you seen the video?? Seriously..what is she thinking??

That said, I’m still confident that our number one Lady is going to please when the album hits shelves on April 13th, everyones allowed one mistake right?…

Anyway, In line with this post I have two fresh Sov remixes for you to have a listen to..

First up we have one from some old favourites of mine, the Starters DJ’s. These guys have recently put their ‘Girls GO! Hard’ E.P out there. It features the Lady Sovereign track below alongside their remixes of Kid Sister, Lykke Li and Lady Gaga. I suggest you get your hands on that ASAP, its a goodun.

And secondly, a remix of the aforementioned ‘So Human’ by DJ Beebs, who has managed to turn the track into something a little more enjoyable.

Lady Sovereign – I Got You Dancing (Starters DJ’s Remix) (Direct Link) (Alt Link YSI)

Lady Sovereign – So Human (DJ Beebs ‘No Cure’ Remix Part Two) (Direct Link) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Lady Sovereign’s Website

Lady Sovereign’s Myspace

Starters DJ’s Myspace

DJ Beebs Myspace

x

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Make Way…

  1. shirts says:

    the starter deejays are total wankers. this is crap

Leave a Reply

