Hooligans in London Town

l_5956f155e6064d6d8359ba316c99d596

This post goes kind of full circle when linked up to other posts I’ve published recently. Sort of like one of those diagrams that displays the incestivity (if Urban Dictionary tells me its a word then it must be true) of friends in a who’s been with who kind of way…but less nasty.

Those who read this blog quite regularly will remember this post about Doorly last month which linked to his incredibly heavy remix of Dizzee Rascal and Armand Van Helden’s most recent track ‘Bonkers’. You will also be aware as I’ve mentioned before that I’m not the biggest fan of dubstep, but I can now almost 100% confirm that Doorly is starting to change that.

Hes been the guy on every bloggers lips for the last month or so as hes pumped out genius dubstep remixes one after the other. And well, who am I to disagree with the well deserved hype?

Now its not just the man above who links nicely to past posts, but also his subjects that I’m about to share.

At the beginning of the month I posted A1 Bassline’s remix of Don Diablo and Example’s latest venture ‘Hooligans’ which is one of my tunes of the month without doubt. Grab that HERE. And now, you can feast your ears on Doorly’s version…

Don Diablo Feat. Example – Hooligans (Doorly’s Dubstep Remix) (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

Finally, just last week I decided to sit on the fence and deliberate over whether I actually liked Man Like Me’s lastest single ‘London Town’, read that HERE. And now, yep, you guessed it, we have Doorly’s take on the track which in my opinion is the best version yet…

Man Like Me – London Town (Doorly’s Cockney Wideboy Remix) (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Doorly’s Myspace

Man Like Me’s Myspace

Don Diablo’s Myspace

Example’s Myspace

Its all relative!

x

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

