1000 Minutes Part Fifteen

stopwatch

So I’m approaching the 50 tracks mark with this post and its got me curious about how many tracks I’m going to end up on this list at the end of the project. Its also making me second think all of my choices incase of any last minute regrets…I’m taking this too seriously aren’t I??

Onward we go! See the full list and an explanation HERE.

49. Busy P – Chop Suey [3:03] [time remaining 811:59] (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

This is probably abit of a weird choice in terms of this project. Its not like its a track that changed my life or holds any huge relevance to personal memories…. I just really like it and always have. I decided to put it in my 1000 Minutes today, about ten minutes before I wrote this. I was walking home from town in the sun, had my ipod on random and on came ‘Chop Suey’, something about it when pumped at full volume through headphones really does it for me.

50. Plastic Operator – Folder [4:13] [time remaining 807:46] (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

‘Folder’ is an instant pick me up for me. I find the lyrics genuinely cute and uplifting – “You can lift me up, A single smile can set my heart on fire”. Plus the whole concept of copying and pasting everything you want to say to a person, but can’t into a secret little folder just makes my inner geek smile a little bit. A summer would not be complete without this song for me.

51. Imogen Heap – Hide And Seek [4:31] [time remaining 803:15] (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

Again, I don’t have much to say about this track in terms of personal relevance, I simply find it beautiful. The first time I heard it, it gave me goosebumps and it continues to do so now.

52. The Clik Clik – Did You Wrong [3:37] [time remaining 799:43] (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

There’s a simple reason for this one, it reminds me alot of somebody I love very much. Cheesy, but true.

tbc…

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

