They should probably remain private…

l_13dd295ff8b674784561149667935848

This track really did throw me into a state of confusion. My first taste of Denmark band Private came in the form of the Diplo remix I’m sharing with you today. I fell for Diplo’s signature beats almost immediately, hook, line and definitely sinker until that is….I heard the original which was released back in 2007..

I don’t mean to be overly negative, Its not what I was expecting and is proof in itself, that Diplo really is some form of genius that has the ability to turn anything and I mean anything into a worthy track. Looking back on the first listen now, I have to question myself on why I was surprised when the bands press shots (see above) liken them to a Human League/Addams Family tribute band. To clarify, its not terrible, if you like Alphabeat or 90’s boy bands or even 80’s boy bands – You’ll love it. If that sounds like hell to you, then stick with the Diplo mix, its a winner.

Private – My Secret Lover (Diplo Remix) (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Private’s Myspace

Diplo’s Myspace

x

Tagged ,

One thought on “They should probably remain private…

  1. Maria says:

    Everybody luvs private

Leave a Reply

