Jingle Bells

l_ba5a7fc8d24a454980ea0a24a165540cYesterday, with the help of a friend, I was introduced to my new favourite band. 2009 has been a funny old year for me and new bands, nobody has really grabbed me instantly on first listen…until now.

Sleigh Bells are a duo from Brooklyn made up of a primary school teacher and ex member of hardcore outfit, Poison the Well. Intrigued already? You should be because what they produce is beyond description. The distorted drums will burst your eardrums, but at the same time you’ll find yourself humming along with the instantly catchy melodies.

Seriously, for me, Sleigh Bells are one of the most exciting bands I’ve heard in years.

If this track doesn’t convince you then you’re already deaf.

Sleigh Bells – A/B Machines (Drop Io) (Alt Link YSI)

LINKS

Sleigh Bells Myspace

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Jingle Bells

  1. Mike says:

    Hi

    Feel like it’s been a little while since I commented, so just popping by to catch up on your blog. Glad you’ve found Sleigh Bells. I had a similar heartbeat jump when they floated past my radar recently. Love them! Want to get them to play Brighton in 2010, so look out in the coming months for and Recommender gigs…

    All the best,
    Mike

  2. lohands says:

    I’ll keep an eye out for that for sure!

    Thanks for the heads up chap!

Leave a Reply

