Now real life has no appeal

“I know exactly what I want and who I want to be / I know exactly why I walk and talk like a machine”

I’m not sure why, but ever since they hit the airwaves something about Marina and the Diamonds has made my eardrums itch and at times feel like they were going to bleed…I know that sounds harsh and I’m not sure about the reason behind it, but its true. The seemingly unnatural “quirkiness” may be partly to blame or perhaps the never ending Kate Bush comparisons which personally I find more funny than realistic, who knows.

What I am happy to confirm however, is my slowly growing liking for the latest single, “Oh No”. On first listen, the ear bleeding nearly resurfaced, but gradually this has faded and instead I seem to have gained abit of a soft spot for it.

The main causes of this slight appreciation can be found below. My favourite Radio One boys, Jaymo and Andy George, have given “Oh No” that kick up the ass it definitely needed with a beat that had my feet going by the second bar and Grum, well you should know what he does by now, more of the same, but still good and definitely a boost to the original..

Enjoy..

Marina & The Diamonds – Oh No! (Jaymo & Andy George’s Moda Mix) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

Marina & The Diamonds – Oh No! (Grum Remix) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

If you’re interested you can complete the E.P with the original track and remixes by Active Child and Steve Pitron / Max Sanna HERE.

x

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Now real life has no appeal

  1. Anon. says:

    do you still have the download for Marina & The Diamonds – Oh No! (Jaymo & Andy George’s Moda Mix)?

Leave a Reply

