Confession time, Sponsored by Skrillex

On first glance, Skrillex should have been a fit lesbian with his undercut, checked shirt and plugs combo. He’s not obviously, but skilled at adding a little bit of life to exhausted chart tracks he is.

The remix I’m sharing below is kind of a guilty pleasure. The original is a song I never wanted to like, the kind of insipid, soppy track that straight girls want their boyfriends to buy them on single for Christmas. Not my bag at all. But, at the same time, its annoyingly catchy, annoyingly cute and tugs on some strings buried deep inside of my chest that I often deny the light of day. Yes. I admit it. I like Bruno Mars (don’t delete me from your blog bookmarks, please).

Skrillex takes this guilty pleasure and pumps some genuine fun into it in a way that would make Kissy Sell Out jealous. I’m still a little bit ashamed to like it, but definitely alot less. If you’re looking for a no strings, fun times track, then you’ve got it…right here.

Bruno Mars – Just the way you are (Skrillex BatBoi Remix) (Mediafire) (Alt Link YSI)

x

Tagged ,

One thought on “Confession time, Sponsored by Skrillex

  1. Chloe says:

    skrillex, forever! hes so little and cute! just wanna eat him!! ahah! 🙂 :3

Leave a Reply

