Hot As Hell

Last Monday, I heard ‘Americano’ drop in a club I was in and actually felt a little ill. It may sound pretentious, but one thing I hate about the dance vs. mainstream music club culture is that you discover a song and 6-8 months later you’re still hearing it recycled by DJ’s that can be heard slurring to their mates “have you heard this yet?”.

Through no fault of its own, its only a song afterall, ‘Americano’ now reminds me of those people and I feel an instant hatred whenever I hear it kick in.

The song I’m about to post has the potential to do the same to me in 6-8 months from now, you know when you can just tell? But at the same time, even though it contradicts everything I’ve just moaned about, I kind of hope its still doing the rounds in the clubs when summer hits, because hearing this one drop on a sunny seafront in the early evening would be dreamworthy.

Drop The Lime – Hot As Hell (Yolanda Be Cool Remix) (YSI)

x

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Hot As Hell

  1. Javi says:

    I feel you. I remember when I first discovered “Americano” and loved it so much. Now, I despise it a little. But “Hot As Hell” is catchy as hell.

  2. Rob Murray says:

    Totally agree with the hatred towards overplaying songs like americano, it just gets boring. Heard anything about another Slater & Lime collaboration? Creepin’ had such potential.

    Cheers, Rob
    http://jamhot.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

