OH WOW.

I think I just fell in love.

Ok, so I do that alot, or so I’m told. But this time, I mean it.

Knesset are a four piece shoegaze outfit from Arizona, USA and with the song you’ll find below they have secured themselves a position in my top songs of 2011 collection already.

To find a comparision is difficult, but I can tell you that the feeling my first listen to ‘Steady Hands’ just gave me was reminiscent of when I first discovered Bright Eyes many moons ago. Lyrically casual, yet assertive and with real driving and physically present percussion this band are truly breathtaking.

I just bought their album, I suggest you do too. Go on, DO IT.

Knesset – Steady Hands (YSI)

x

Tagged

Leave a Reply

