So I Creep…

I really wish I could dedicate more of my time to writing this blog. If I did, maybe I’d get to write about artists / songs / albums as I hear them, rather than letting them pass by and deciding not to post about them at all because I’m “too late”. CREEP, until today, have fallen victim to this dilemma, the difference however, is me not caring whether I should have penned this four months ago or longer, because when something is this incredible, it becomes timeless.

There is one benefit of my terrible time keeping skills for all of you out there that read my sporadic ramblings though… THE BUMPER CATCH UP POST.

Now, for those of you that haven’t explored CREEP yet, let me give you a little bit of background. Made up of internationally renowned house DJ and producer Lauren Flax and her long time friend Lauren Dillard, the project began when they started writing music for a fun side project with Melissa from Telepathe. Due to Telepathe writing commitments Melissa’s involvement ceased but Flax and Dillard continued, tackling remixes and original works which turned from fun to serious fun when people started to stop and take notice.

Many different terms have been thrown around in when trying to categorise the sounds the duo have produced, Flax herself named trip-hop has the genre she’d choose if she had to, but also supports descriptive terms such as dark, eerie, dirty and atmospheric. My suggestion? I’d say it just screams sex, CREEP are dark, brooding and generally addictive.

Anyway, onto your ears…

First up, new single ‘You‘ featuring Nina Sky (“Can I get a taste of you? / Thirsty for everything you do”) which will win you any debate about what is or isn’t worthy sex music in a second.

CREEP – You (Feat. Nina Sky) (YSI)

Secondly, ‘Days’ with guest vocals provided by Romy Madley Croft of The XX. This has been floating around the musical atmosphere for several months now manages to carry off sexy and haunting in one easy hit. Romy’s vocal is an absolutely perfect choice for such a track, a dreamteam of a collaboration if you will. Several amazing remixes are doing the rounds, but my choice version is as follows:

CREEP – Days (Feat Romy Madley Croft) (Azari & III Remix) (YSI)

Finally, A CREEP remixed beaut of a track. All I can say is, wow. The vocals on this one blow my mind just a little.

Memory Tapes – Green Knight (CREEP Remix) (YSI)

Prepare to fall in love…

x

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

