Fade Into Darkness

This track is pretty relevant to me in several ways right now. Firstly because my ridiculously busy schedule has meant that I’ve let this blog ‘Fade into Darkness’ recently (Did you see the link?!) and secondly, on the lead up to Brighton Pride next month I’ve been searching for that summer time anthem to drop into the peak of my set for weeks. Well, its become clear to me today that that search is over.

‘Fade Into Darkness’ is a remake of Avicii’s earlier released beaut of track, ‘Penguin’ which has incidently recently been sampled by Leona Lewis on her single ‘Collide‘ (Seriously, what?! I’m not sure how I feel about that, so I’m probably just not going to comment). Lyrics were written by John Martin who also penned Swedish House Mafia’s most recent single, ‘Save The World’ and if you ask me, they’re the perfect fit.

He did it last year with Bromance and this year Avicii (Tim Berg) has done it again…

Turn this up loud, let the sunshine in and enjoy.

Avicii – Fade Into Darkness (Vocal Club Mix)

Added Extra:

Another absolute anthem with a sprinkle of the Avicii special ingredient…

Tom Hangs Feat. Shermanology – Blessed (Avicii Remix) (You Send It)

x

Tagged

Leave a Reply

