Bloc Party – Four

Of all the exciting new releases due out in the latter part of 2012 (and there’s a lot) the fourth offering from Bloc Party, aptly titled ‘Four’, is high on my ‘can’t wait’ list. In 2010- early 2011, around the time of front man Kele Okereke’s solo side project, rumours of the band disbanding permanently were particularly rife so later that year when the official announcement came that a new full length would be released in 2012, I, like many others I’m sure, breathed a genuine sigh of relief.

‘Four’ will hit the shops on August the 20th this year and if you can’t wait that long for a taster, check out the trailer below….



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: