5 to bring that sun back

Wondering where the suns gone of late? Getting concerned about certain outdoor August events that you’d hate to be ruined for the second year in a row by unpredictable British weather? I know I am…Turn these up loud and prepare the sunshine dance….

Tim Berg / Avicii – Seek Bromance (Axwell Bootleg) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

Every now and again a track comes along that just screams summer anthem. If you haven’t heard this one in the clubs yet, well, you clearly need to move somewhere that can provide you with better nights and better DJs. Axwells decision to add the vocal to this beaut by Tim Berg / Avicii is genius and tops it off perfectly.

Meleka – Miss Me (Radio Edit) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

Recognise that vocal? Of course you do, Meleka is one of the hottest UK vocalists around at the moment. She featured alongside Chipmunk on “Scars” by Basement Jaxx last year and her debut solo single “Go” released last September was a diamond example of Funky House. “Miss Me” has been getting alot of airplay on BBC 1Xtra of late and rightly so, this is on constant rotation for me.

Mike Posner – Cooler Than Me (Skeet Skeet Remix) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

If you ask me, not many recent tracks scream summer beach party better than this one. Skeet Skeet keeps hold of Posner’s original vocal but gives the track that added kick, a little bit of funk and a sprinkle of a sunshine vibe.

Wine & Cheese – The Chase (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

Into your Disco House? If so, then I hope you’ve come across Wine & Cheese already. If not, I suggest you do as they’ve made some of the best disco house tracks I’ve heard this year so far, perfect for kicking back on a summers afternoon with a jug of pimms.

Audio Bullys – Only Man (Reset! Remix) (Drop IO) (Alt Link YSI)

Lets step it up a gear now and prepare to wrap your eardrums around this absolute banger. Audio Bullys need no introduction lets be honest. Just trust me and turn it up loud, I can’t wait to plant this one in my next set.

x

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “5 to bring that sun back

  1. gaf shingles says:

    Very nice. I look forward to more.

Leave a comment